WoW Shadowlands: Features, new class, and exciting news

WoW Shadowlands is the new expansion of World of Warcraft.

If you are a videogames fan, this new article interests you because surely you have heard of, or even played, the video game WoW Shadowlands. Two months ago the eighth expansion of the game was released: it continues the trilogy that began in the Warcraft strategy title. 

It is for this reason that in today’s post we want to talk about WoW Shadowlands, its main features, and the new classes that have been introduced in this new version.

In case you missed it, you can watch the WoW Shadowlands cinematic trailer here!


WoW Shadowlands: release date and features

The exact launch date of this new video game was on November 23, 2020. The release had to be delayed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, among other factors, as the launch was expected to take place on October 27. 

World of Warcraft expansions are developed by Blizzard Entertainment and for this new episode, they bet on completely redesign the game’s features, such as leveling up or the classes that the player can access.  

As we have mentioned, one of the most important differentiating characteristics is that players will be able to experience a new level, thus reaching from 1 to 50. Besides, the new maximum level has been extended, which is currently at 60. 

Players not only will be able to ascend more levels but also, they will be able to experience new areas with the introduction of what is known as The Shadowlands, which has become the new place of existence. 

In addition, 6 new zones are also enabled: Bastion, Maldraxxus, Selvardien, Revendreth, Oribos, and Maw. Each of the main areas is set differently and each of them has its characteristics. For example, Bastion is the first area that the player will visit and has a much more angelic appearance. Instead, Revendreth is a Gothic-style area, with a gargoyle castle and a vampire-style aesthetic. 

In each of the 4 main areas, there are 4 pacts, each pact offers the player 2 new abilities for his player. When the player reaches the maximum level, he will have to choose a pact, this choice can be decisive since it will last throughout the expansion. 

In addition to the new areas, 8 new dungeons and a new starting raid has been created, and also, there is a new and special dungeon, called Thorgast, which is an infinite dungeon also known as the Tower of the Damned. With each visit, the layout, traps, and rewards change.

We recommend watching this Features Overview of WoW Shadowlands

Which are the new classes in Shadowland?

World of Warcraft Shadowland succeeds to continue the story and that is why the battle of Azeroth will go on here. As we mentioned, new and numerous players are introduced in many new systems, and above all, in many more levels. 

The Wow Shadowlands game is made up of classes and each of these features several changes in this latest update. Next, we will comment on the most important changes in each of the classes:

Death Knight

The Knights in this new version can use magic and move it to the ground to surround and thus eliminate enemies or neutralize attacks by creating zones anti-magic. In addition to this, they will have many other resources with which to fight enemies. 

Demon Hunter

With this update, all demon hunters share the same resource, fury, and through this ability, they can channel all the hatred they have against their enemies. Additionally, Immolation Aura will now also be an ability for Demon Hunters.


In Wow Shadowlands all features have been unified regardless of the hunter’s specialization and therefore all hunters now have tools such as Arcane Shot, Eye of the Beast, Mark of the Hunter, Deadly Shot, Beast Scare, and Tranquilizer Shot in order to provide weapons to fight all battles. 

More exciting news of WoW Shadowlands!

One of the most important novelties are the pacts that players can make with one of the four forces that control the Shadowlands, Kyrian, Necrolords, Night Fae, and Venthyr, and each one of them offers a campaign and different characteristics for each situation. 

In this eighth expansion, players are able to take a much longer journey. Also, as a result of the expansion of content and new features, players can enter the people in the Horde or the Alliance of death, while they visit the different kingdoms.

WoW Shadowlands: rewards and perks

The rewards are based on the pacts you choose. Among the possible rewards it is worth highlighting that the players who choose the Kyrians will be able to win an angelic-looking armor and a weapon transmitter because as angels, they transport the souls between the world of the dead and the living. 

In the case of Necrolords, they value strength and power, and, therefore, they can have a Necrolord Armor and a Weapon Transmog which has an exclusive mount. In addition, they will also have access to the Bone Death Gates transportation network, among other rewards. 

The Night Fae are considered to be the guardians of nature and the cycle of life and death. They are considered to be similar to the Kyrians since they guide the souls of nature to death so that they can rest. 

As a consequence of this, the most important ability for the night fairies to transform into a creature, by default, is usually the Vulpine creature which allows them to teleport forward and increase the speed of movement. In addition, they can transform into Moth, Unicorn, Lion, Tiger, Cobra, Raptor, Wolf, and Wyvern, among many others.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email


Last Minute new From Roll & Feel Sign-up

Stay in touch with our latest