NY METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART: DIE BESTE HISTORISCHE KUNST

Wenn wir kürzlich über das berühmte Moco Museum gesprochen haben, wollen wir heute auf das NY Metropolitan Museum of Art verweisen. Wenn Sie Kunst mögen, bleiben Sie, denn Sie werden sofort nach NY wollen!

New Yorker Metropolitan Museum of Art

Das Metropolitan Museum of Art präsentiert das Beste der Kunstgeschichte aus der ganzen Welt und zieht jährlich fast 6 Millionen Besucher jeden Alters an. Aber was macht es so beliebt? Was ist die Magie des MET ?

Dieses Museum, das im Februar 1872 eingeweiht wurde und sich in Manhattans Upper East Side befindet, ist eines der renommiertesten Kulturzentren der Welt und ein Muss in New York. Schätzungen zufolge verzeichnete das Metropolitan Museum im Jahr 2016 mehr als 7 Millionen Besucher und ist damit das meistbesuchte Museum in den Vereinigten Staaten und das am vierthäufigsten besuchte Museum weltweit.

Das Metropolitan Museum hat eine Nutzfläche von rund 190.000 Quadratmetern, die sich hauptsächlich auf drei Stockwerke verteilen. Als Beweis für die enorme Größe dieses Museums ist erwähnenswert, dass es in seinem Inneren Stücke wie einen lebensgroßen ägyptischen Tempel oder die Rekonstruktion eines großen amerikanischen Herrenhauses beherbergt.

So kommen Sie zum MET in New York

Sie finden den Haupteingang des Metropolitan Museum an der Nummer 1000 der berühmten Fifth Avenue in New York, am Ostufer des Central Park. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir immer, einen Besuch im Museum mit einem schönen Spaziergang durch den berühmtesten Park der Welt zu verbinden.

Im Allgemeinen ist der beste Weg, um mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln hierher zu kommen, die U-Bahn bis zur Station 86th Street zu nehmen.

Metropolitan Museum of New York: bedeutende Kunstwerke

Obwohl es schwierig ist, genau zu sagen, umfasst die Ausstellung der Met derzeit schätzungsweise mehr als zwei Millionen Exponate aus aller Welt, darunter westliche Kunst (insbesondere großartige Darstellungen der amerikanischen Geschichte) sowie interessante Beispiele aus Ägypten, Afrika und dem Nahen Osten Osten, Asien und Ozeanien!

Kurz gesagt, ein vollständiger und aufregender Spaziergang durch die Geschichte der Menschheit, ohne den Big Apple zu verlassen. Ein Besuch im Metropolitan Museum bietet eine Reise durch 5.000 Jahre aufregender Kulturen und Zivilisationen, die niemand verpassen sollte. Um Ihnen eine Vorstellung zu geben, gehören zu den herausragendsten Werken, die Sie in den 19 Abteilungen des MET finden, die folgenden:

  • Die Robert Lehman Collection mit Werken von Künstlern wie Rembrandt, Goya und El Greco, neben anderen großen Künstlern.
  • Eine große Ausstellung europäischer Kunst mit Monet, Cezanne, Veermer, Van Gogh und Velázquez.
  • Der Tempel von Demdur: gespendet von Ägypten nach seiner Entfernung für den Bau des Assuan-Staudamms.
  • Die Mastaba oder das Grab von Perneb, ebenfalls in der ägyptischen Abteilung.
  • Die Rekonstruktion einer römischen Villa, die nach dem Ausbruch des Vesuvs begraben wurde.
  • Die klassische Skulptur des Herkules.
  • Was die arabische Kunst betrifft, können wir einige Manuskripte des Korans und die Reproduktion eines traditionellen Hauses von Damaskus hervorheben.

Neben den Dauerausstellungen bietet dieses Museum immer wieder Wanderausstellungen der ersten Klasse.

Das Dach des Metropolitan Museum

Wenn Sie Glück haben und das Wetter auf Ihrer Seite ist, dürfen Sie das Dach des Metropolitan Museum nicht verpassen. Leider ist dieser Bereich des Museums nur in den wärmeren Monaten des Jahres geöffnet, bietet aber die Möglichkeit, sich zu entspannen und bei einem Drink die beste Aussicht auf den Central Park zu genießen . Ein solcher Skulpturengarten befindet sich im fünften Stock des MET und ist bequem über die Aufzüge erreichbar, die Sie in der Galerie „Europäische Skulpturen und dekorative Kunst“ finden.

Tickets für das Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City

 

Der offizielle Eintritt zum MET beträgt 25 $ für Erwachsene, 12 $ für Studenten und 17 $ für Senioren. Kinder unter 12 Jahren sind frei.

Unser Rat ist, Tickets im Voraus zu kaufen, um in New York Zeit zu sparen. Reservierungsgutscheine werden am Informationsschalter am Kassenstandort eingelöst, was garantiert, dass Sie 20-40 Minuten Wartezeit an der Kasse sparen.

Wenn Sie beim Museumseintritt sparen möchten, sind Touristenpässe derzeit die beste Option. Wenn Sie einen New York Pass, einen City Pass, einen Explorer Pass oder einen Sightseeing Pass besitzen, können Sie das Museum kostenlos und ohne Anstehen an der Kasse besuchen.

Wie sind die Öffnungszeiten des MoMA?

Das MoMA ist täglich von 10:00 bis 17:30 Uhr geöffnet, außer freitags, wenn es von 10:00 bis 21:00 Uhr geöffnet ist.

 

Wie viel Besuchszeit sollten Sie einplanen?

Wenn man bedenkt, dass das Met in NYC eines der größten Museen der Welt ist (es gehört zu den Top 5), werden Sie es an einem Morgen oder Nachmittag kaum gut sehen. Vielmehr ist es ein Museum, in dem man sogar einen ganzen Tag in nur einem seiner Teile verbringen könnte, wie dem amerikanischen Kunstteil.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, gleich nach Ihrer Ankunft einen Blick auf den Grundriss des Metropolitan Museum zu werfen, um zu entscheiden, was Sie sehen möchten. Dafür gibt es ja schließlich die Einteilung in Themenbereiche: dass man sich aussuchen kann, was man sehen möchte!

BELIEBTE KATEGORIEN

LETZTE posts

LETZTE posts

MAKROLANDWIRTSCHAFT UND IHRE WICHTIGSTEN VERSCHMUTZUNGSPROBLEME

Wir bieten immer Möglichkeiten, nachhaltiger zu sein und unseren Planeten besser zu schonen, von veganen Rezepten bis hin zu tierversuchsfreier Kosmetik. Heute werden wir also über ein etwas ernsteres Thema sprechen: Makrofarmen. Was ist eine Makrofarm? Eine Makrofarm ist eine industrielle Viehhaltung, in der die Tierdichte sehr groß ist und von Zehntausenden von Schweinen oder […]

ERFAHREN SIE DIE ULTIMATIVEN NACHHALTIGKEITSTRENDS IN DER MODEINDUSTRIE!

Wir reden gerne über Mode, aber auch über Nachhaltigkeit , falls es dir noch nicht aufgefallen sein sollte 😉. Also, heute werden wir über die neuesten nachhaltigen Trends in der Modewelt sprechen, bereit? Neueste Trends in nachhaltiger Mode 1. Regenerative Landwirtschaft Angesichts der großen Mengen an CO2, die von der Modeindustrie ausgestoßen werden, suchen immer […]

TOP-SÄNGER IM FILM: VON DER BÜHNE ZUR LEINWAND

Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass große Künstler, die mit Musik zu tun haben, in berühmten Filmen als Statisten oder Nebenfiguren auftauchen. In diesem Beitrag werfen wir einen Blick auf einige der großen Künstler auf der großen Leinwand! TOP-Sänger in Filmen Böser Hase Der berühmte puerto-ricanische Reggaetonero hat mit seinem letzten Album Un Verano Sin Ti […]

DOTWORK TATTOO STYLE: DESIGNS UND MEHR

Dotwork ist ein Tattoo-Trend, den man im Auge behalten sollte, wenn man sich ein neues Tattoo zulegen möchte. In den letzten Jahren hat dieser Stil ein Revival erlebt, vor allem weil Dotwork-Tattoos mit anderen Tattoo-Trends kombiniert werden. Einzigartig und künstlerisch sind sie ein Stil, den man für sein nächstes Tattoo in Betracht ziehen sollte. Was […]

WANTED DEAD GAME: LETZTE UPDATES UND ERSCHEINUNGSDATUM

Ja, ihr habt richtig gehört, Wanted: Dead, verzögert seine Veröffentlichung, wir erzählen euch alles darüber! Und wenn du ein Fan von Elden Ring bist, solltest du wissen, dass wir neulich die beste Rezension geschrieben haben, die du finden kannst 😉. Gesucht: Dead“ wurde auf 2023 verschoben Entwickler Soleil und Publisher 110 Industries haben mit einem […]

DAS BESTE VON BANKSY STREET ART UND KURIOSE FAKTEN ÜBER IHN

Sicherlich haben Sie schon einmal den Namen Banksy gehört. Obwohl er eine anonyme Person ist, ist er dank seiner ikonischen Werke und seiner meist überraschenden und ungewöhnlichen Aktionen einer der bekanntesten Straßenkünstler weltweit. In unserem heutigen Artikel wollen wir uns dazu äußern, wer Banksy als Künstler ist, wie er angefangen hat und was seine besten […]

MAKROLANDWIRTSCHAFT UND IHRE WICHTIGSTEN VERSCHMUTZUNGSPROBLEME

Wir bieten immer Möglichkeiten, nachhaltiger zu sein und unseren Planeten besser zu schonen, von veganen Rezepten bis hin zu tierversuchsfreier Kosmetik. Heute werden wir also über ein etwas ernsteres Thema sprechen: Makrofarmen. Was ist eine Makrofarm? Eine Makrofarm ist eine industrielle Viehhaltung, in der die Tierdichte sehr groß ist und von Zehntausenden von Schweinen oder […]

ERFAHREN SIE DIE ULTIMATIVEN NACHHALTIGKEITSTRENDS IN DER MODEINDUSTRIE!

Wir reden gerne über Mode, aber auch über Nachhaltigkeit , falls es dir noch nicht aufgefallen sein sollte 😉. Also, heute werden wir über die neuesten nachhaltigen Trends in der Modewelt sprechen, bereit? Neueste Trends in nachhaltiger Mode 1. Regenerative Landwirtschaft Angesichts der großen Mengen an CO2, die von der Modeindustrie ausgestoßen werden, suchen immer […]

TOP-SÄNGER IM FILM: VON DER BÜHNE ZUR LEINWAND

Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass große Künstler, die mit Musik zu tun haben, in berühmten Filmen als Statisten oder Nebenfiguren auftauchen. In diesem Beitrag werfen wir einen Blick auf einige der großen Künstler auf der großen Leinwand! TOP-Sänger in Filmen Böser Hase Der berühmte puerto-ricanische Reggaetonero hat mit seinem letzten Album Un Verano Sin Ti […]

DOTWORK TATTOO STYLE: DESIGNS UND MEHR

Dotwork ist ein Tattoo-Trend, den man im Auge behalten sollte, wenn man sich ein neues Tattoo zulegen möchte. In den letzten Jahren hat dieser Stil ein Revival erlebt, vor allem weil Dotwork-Tattoos mit anderen Tattoo-Trends kombiniert werden. Einzigartig und künstlerisch sind sie ein Stil, den man für sein nächstes Tattoo in Betracht ziehen sollte. Was […]

WANTED DEAD GAME: LETZTE UPDATES UND ERSCHEINUNGSDATUM

Ja, ihr habt richtig gehört, Wanted: Dead, verzögert seine Veröffentlichung, wir erzählen euch alles darüber! Und wenn du ein Fan von Elden Ring bist, solltest du wissen, dass wir neulich die beste Rezension geschrieben haben, die du finden kannst 😉. Gesucht: Dead“ wurde auf 2023 verschoben Entwickler Soleil und Publisher 110 Industries haben mit einem […]

DAS BESTE VON BANKSY STREET ART UND KURIOSE FAKTEN ÜBER IHN

Sicherlich haben Sie schon einmal den Namen Banksy gehört. Obwohl er eine anonyme Person ist, ist er dank seiner ikonischen Werke und seiner meist überraschenden und ungewöhnlichen Aktionen einer der bekanntesten Straßenkünstler weltweit. In unserem heutigen Artikel wollen wir uns dazu äußern, wer Banksy als Künstler ist, wie er angefangen hat und was seine besten […]

Newsletters

LAST-MINUTE-NEWS VON “ROLL & FEEL”? MELDE DICH AN

BLEIBE IN KONTAKT MIT UNSERE NEUESTE NACHRICHTEN

NY METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART: THE BEST HISTORIC ART

If we recently talked about the famous Moco Museum, today we want to refer to the NY Metropolitan Museum of Art. If you like art, stay, because you will want to go to NY right away!  

NY Metropolitan Museum of Art

The Metropolitan Museum of Art presents the best of art history from around the world and attracts nearly 6 million visitors of all ages annually. But what is it that makes it so popular? What is the magic of the MET

This museum, inaugurated in February 1872 and located on Manhattan’s Upper East Side, is one of the most prestigious cultural centers in the world and a must-see in New York. It’s estimated that the Metropolitan Museum received more than 7 million visitors in 2016, making it the most visited museum in the United States and the fourth most visited museum worldwide.

The Metropolitan Museum has a floor space of approximately 190,000 square meters, spread mainly over three floors. As proof of the enormous size of this museum, it’s worth mentioning that it houses in its interior pieces such as a life-size Egyptian temple or the reconstruction of a large American mansion.

How to get to the MET in New York

You will find the main entrance of the Metropolitan Museum at number 1000 of the famous Fifth Avenue in New York, on the east bank of Central Park. For this reason, we always recommend combining a visit to the museum with a nice walk through the most famous park in the world.

Generally, the best way to get here by public transportation is to take the subway to the 86th Street station.

Metropolitan Museum of New York: important works of art

Although it’s difficult to say exactly, it’s estimated that the Met’s exhibition currently has more than two million pieces from all over the world, including Western art (especially great representations of American history), as well as interesting samples from Egypt, Africa, the Middle East, Asia and Oceania! 

In short, a complete and exciting walk through the history of mankind without leaving the Big Apple. A visit to the Metropolitan Museum offers a journey through 5,000 years of exciting cultures and civilizations that no one should miss. To give you an idea, among the most outstanding works that you’ll find throughout the 19 departments of the MET are the following:

  • The Robert Lehman Collection with works by artists such as Rembrandt, Goya and El Greco, among other great artists.
  • A large display of European art with Monet, Cezanne, Veermer, Van Gogh and Velázquez.
  • The Temple of Demdur: donated by Egypt after its removal for the construction of the Aswan Dam.
  • The Mastaba or Tomb of Perneb, also in the Egyptian department.
  • The reconstruction of a Roman villa buried after the Vesuvius eruption.
  • The classical sculpture of Hercules.
  • As for Arab art we can highlight some manuscripts of the Koran and the reproduction of a traditional home of Damascus.

In addition to the permanent exhibitions, this museum always offers traveling exhibitions of first level.

The rooftop of the Metropolitan Museum

 

If you’re lucky and the weather is on your side, one of the areas of the Metropolitan Museum that you can’t miss is its rooftop. Unfortunately, this area of the museum is only open during the warmer months of the year, but it offers the opportunity to relax and have a drink with the best views of Central Park. This sort of sculpture garden is located on the fifth floor of the MET and is easily accessible via the elevators that you will find in the “European Sculpture and Decorative Arts” gallery.

Tickets to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City

The official entrance fee to the MET is $25 for adults, $12 for students and $17 for seniors. Children under 12 years old are free.

Our advice is to buy tickets in advance to save time once in New York. Reservation vouchers are redeemed at the information desk at the ticket office location, which guarantees that you will save 20-40 minutes waiting in line at the ticket office.

If you want to save on museum admission, tourist passes are currently the best option. If you have a New York Pass, a City Pass, an Explorer Pass or a Sightseeing Pass you can visit the museum for free and without waiting in line at the ticket office. 

What are MoMA’s opening hours?

MoMA is open daily from 10:00 am to 5:30 pm except on Fridays, when it is open from 10:00 am to 9:00 pm.

How much visiting time should you plan?

Considering that the Met in NYC is one of the largest museums in the world (it ranks in the top 5), you’re hardly going to see it well in a morning or afternoon. Rather, it’s a museum where you could even spend a whole day in just one of its parts, such as the American art part.

Our recommendation is that you take a look at the floor plan of the Metropolitan Museum as soon as you arrive to decide what you want to see. After all, that’s what the division into thematic areas is for: for people to choose what they want to see!

CATEGORIES

RECENT POSTS

RECENT POSTS

5 ARTISTS WHO SMOKE WEED AND YOU DIDN’T KNOW!

Every day more and more artists are admitting the use of marijuana, better known as the “best autoflowering seed”, in a recreational way. However, it should be noted, as we’ve mentioned before, that marijuana consumption isn’t legal in all countries. Let’s see the 5 artists who smoke weed and surely you didn’t know!  5 artists […]

PROCREATE APP: ILLUSTRATE AT ANOTHER LEVEL!

If you consider yourself a digital artist and want to start making the most of it, then you need to get to know and start using the Procreate App. As you may have noticed, this is an app available for you to let your imagination run wild on your iPad. To understand the influence it […]

WHAT TO DO WITH USED COOKING OIL? DISCOVER GREAT PROJECTS!

Even though in recent times awareness has shifted to a different level of importance and is looking ahead to ecology and sustainable projects, not everyone is aware of how harmful some edible substances are, such as cooking oil, for example. Yes, that resource that is often used to fry food, giving color, shine, and flavor […]

BEST SACRAMENTO MURALS YOU SHOULD VISIT!

We love art and graffiti, which is more or less the same thing… Isn’t it? 😉 We recently talked about the best murals found in Los Angeles, today we want to talk about the great Sacramento murals you can visit. What style are they? Where to see this public art?  Best Sacramento murals Sacramento is […]

RELIVE ALL OASIS SONGS IN YOUR PLAYLIST!

There is no doubt that the rock band Oasis has marked generations and all because of the songs they have released and that somehow managed to penetrate the unconscious of many people. The Gallagher brothers found the formula to make their songs continue to be heard to this day. That’s why we’ve taken it upon […]

CHROME MUSIC LAB: CREATE YOUR SONGS!

All sectors of society have seen how technology has come to stay. Its main function is to improve and make more effective all the processes in each sector. Two clear examples are music and education. Any producer, musician, composer, or teacher is aware of the importance of digital tools in the processes they develop. Chrome […]

FOOD FETISHES! AN ORGASMIC PLEASURE 😋

Have you ever thought about fetishes you might have? Surely, more than once, you’ve thought about what could be yours. And no, it’s not all about getting whipped cream or putting strawberries on yourself, here we talk about some food fetishes that you can have fun experimenting with! 😉 Food fetishes: from smearing food on […]

THINKING ABOUT GREEK MYTHOLOGY TATTOOS? SOME GREAT IDEAS

The Ancient Greek culture developed one of the most interesting pantheons of gods in the history of Europe, and its influence was such that even the Romans took these deities as references. These Greek influences have reached our days, although the religion on which these icons were based has already disappeared. Now, mythology is known […]

ANTROSEXUAL: FREEDOM WITHOUT TAGS!

Do you know what antrosexuality is? Surely you have heard it more than once,  but you don’t quite understand the concept. Currently, many names are emerging which refer to different genders and sexual identities. That’s why today we want to talk about the meaning of antrosexual and how they don’t seek to label themselves.  What […]

ALL LGBTQ FLAGS AND MEANINGS YOU MUST KNOW

We love the LGBTQ world and all that it implies, we recently talked about the influence of Generation Z on this collective. Today we want to talk about the different LGBTQ flags and their meanings! These are the LGBTQ flags you must know The colors in the different flags of the Gay and Queer community […]

The Most painful piercings ever!

Do you know someone who does not have a piercing? Surely, it will have been difficult for you to think of someone who does not have any piercings and it is that more and more men and women are getting more and more piercings in different areas of the body. In the ear, the lips, […]

NEW IN! ORGANIC KING SIZE PAPER + TIPS

Remember when we talked about the slow combustion of Smoking paper and its importance? After we achieved, with a lot of effort, the CDP certificate, we want to introduce you to a new rolling paper that you will love: the Organic King Size Paper, with new tips to enjoy it even more! If you are […]

THE BEST SONGWRITERS BEHIND THE HITS. DID YOU KNOW THEM?

We always like to give you the best playlists and songs, and today we want to reveal the best songwriters behind the hits, and no, it’s not always the famous musician who writes or composes the song, find out more about these amazing composers in this post! Hit Songs: The best Songwriters The Dream He […]

COOL WAYS TO SMOKE WEED: HOW MANY HAVE YOU TRIED?

Surely, if you are a regular marijuana smoker, you have heard and even tried some cool ways to smoke weed as there are many ways to smoke marijuana. So, whether you are a regular weed smoker or not, we recommend that you continue reading this post to discover them and see how many you know […]

2021 Ford Bronco: Pictures, details and pricing

We bring you good news for all motor lovers! After many years the Ford Bronco returns next 2021 and without any doubt, one of the most expected cars of the year, although at the moment it can only be reserved. The return of this model of car has taken years to produce but finally, for […]

Night trains: the latest trend for sleeping while travelling

Is there a more comfortable way to travel? You get on the train, fall asleep and wake up in a new city or even a new country. Travelling by train at night has become a new trend for all those who want to travel comfortably. Thanks to the renewed investments they are making, night train […]

Newsletters

Last Minute new From Roll & Feel Sign-up

Stay in touch with our latest
news